Faith

November seems to always be a rough month for 5 consecutive years like there’s some bad omen about this month, so to speak.
My friends, siblings and family seem to be in a pretty down and blue mood. I feel the need to be okay around them and make them feel a tad bit better even when i’m so close to crumble and cry if anyone were to ask ” Are you OK?”
My best friend got into the hospital and i’ve got a hunch that her break up is the main cause of her malnourished diet which caused her to faint. I feel angry and somehow helpless. Because as much as I want to shake her up and say Dont be foolish to make yourself suffer because of a guy, I very well know that it’s easier said than done. But I really wished that I could do something to ease up her broken heart.
We make it seem like women are always at the losing end. Why can’t we change the stereotypical mindset and say that men are at their losing end for ditching or leaving a strong and faithful women?
Faith.
Faith in ourselves and God would help nuture us to be better and stronger.
You just gotta have a leap of faith.

Tonight, imma get the peanut butter and jam with a toast bread and hell yea,
Here’s to the broken hearted women around the world, indulge all you want and make yourself feel better. This too shall past. But remember that you’re beautiful no matter what others say. Their opinions doesn’t define you.

Cheers to that!
Many loves,

Lyla

Leave a comment